Adventures Under the Hood of My Car

I don’t know anything about car maintenance.  In fact I don’t know anything at all about cars.  I am trying to not be bitter towards the society I live that does not teach girls how to know their way around a car.  Instead I am simply going to attempt to right this wrong.  My stubbornly independent self is determined to know how to take care of my car.

Which is why today I am going to attempt to peek under the hood of my car to check things like the air filter.  You know normal stuff that I am apparently suppose to check on a regular basis.  Who knew?  Not me.  I have done a minimal amount of research, and my never ending curiosity about how everything works can’t wait to get started.

That being said, if anyone has any helpful advice I will be more than happy to hear it.  Wish me luck, I am going to need it.

car

12 thoughts on “Adventures Under the Hood of My Car

  1. I spent much of my life nursing old cars, now I just bring them into the dealership when the little indicator comes on. It is good to be familiar with them but the new cars are not made to be worked on like the old ones.

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (8-20-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a comment