Favorite Song Fridays

Hey guys, I was inspired by Ordinary Adventures recent blog in which she talks about how so has developed a plan for her blog.  She has a calender filled with the topics that she is going to write about.  I think this is a great idea because it helps to really define what you want your blog to look like.

It got me thinking that I should maybe start being a bit more organized.  My blog has been a bit scattered all over the place.  I am still trying to figure out how much time I can commit to blogging.  I don’t want it to turn into something that I have to do.

In my blog Just Words and Just Music, I touch on how music is and always has been an important part of my life.  There are so many songs that just touch my soul.   I have been waiting to share a lot of these songs with you guys for a while, but I wasn’t sure how to go about it.

So I decided to take a step in the organized direction and start doing a Favorite Song Fridays, in which I will share with you some of my favorite songs lyrics.  I plan to do this on a trial basis through the month of August, and if things go well continue.  Look for the first Favorite Song Friday post tomorrow!

P.S. Thanks for being my readers, you guys rock.

7 thoughts on “Favorite Song Fridays

  1. Oh my gosh, I’ve also planned a calendar of posts on my blog. I’m not just quite sure if I will be able to keep it up because of school. Mine will be Friday Favorites, though. I sincerely love your and ordinaryadventure’s blog. You guys are my isnpirations ❤

    • Oh thank you that means so much! I am a little nervous about it too but this seemed like a baby step towards a more organized blog so we will see how it goes. When will you start posting your Friday Favorites?

      • Yay that is exciting I look forced to reading it. We must have a time difference it is still Thursday evening for me so I will post it in about 14 hours.

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (7-31-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

